WI-TelephoneNumbers.info - Your source of information on telephone numbers in Wisconsin.
To view details of a specific telephone number, select the Area Code from the drop down and then type the remaining 7 digits of the number in the text box.

Area Code 414 in Wisconsin

Area Code 414 covers the small area of Milwaukee County, including the city of Milwaukee, along with a few small portions of Muskego and Brookfield, in Waukesha County and the small industrial "Ambrosia triangle" which is a part of Milwaukee in southeast Waukesha County as well as the SE corner of Washington County. Area Code 414 was one of two Area Codes allocated to Wisconsin when the North American Numbering Plan was introduced in 1947. Originally Area Code 414 covered most of the southern and northeastern portions of Wisconsin, with Area Code 715 covering the northwest. Area Code 414 was first split in 1955 when much of the western portion (including Madison) was split off as Area Code 608. The area code was split again in July 1997 when the northern half (including Green Bay and the Fox River Valley) moved to Area Code 920, and then again in September 1999, when Area Code 262 was introduced for nearly all of the old area outside of Milwaukee County. Within Area Code 414 there are 7 towns and cities in 2 counties.

Area Code 414 currently has 467 active Exchange Codes, with the last being introduced on 17 October 2017, giving a total number pool of 3,947,000 numbers.

In this Area Code there are 1073 telephone numbers that have been the subject of complaints to the FCC and 14735 telephone numbers that our research shows belong to legitimate businesses.

Counties in Area Code 414


Cities in Area Code 414

Hales Corners
South Milwaukee

All Exchanges in Area Code 414